::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

i have a bruise on my arm

June 21, 2003
slow nights are so...boring. i mean, you'd think i'd like it since i really hate panera customers..but i don't. there is nothing to do, and it seems that when we close there is soooooo much left to do. it kills me.

i've been feeling really good lately. and there are a few special reasons for it.

#1-i've met a fantastic person who makes me feel amazing and comfortable just being me.

#2-i'm finally done with school and some of the stress is gone.

#3-i have so much more freedom that i used to, and it feels good to be in charge of me (for the most part).

#4-i'm just looking forward to the future and enjoying the moment i'm in at the same time (if that makes sense).

depression is never something i will fully be able to explain to anyone. it's not something you can ever make someone understand because people generally don't relate on that level. this past year i have tried to explain myself to certain people, and they (generally) don't get it. i've learned though, that for the most part..people are very simple minded. i know my constant "people bashing" might be a bit tired now, but i really can't seem to help myself. being frusterated with the human race is not something that can be easily changed. just know that this doesn't include everyone.

i seem to have lost my train of thought.

WORD OF THE NIGHT:

eleemosynary

(adj.) charitable; dependent upon or supported by charity; derived from or provided by charity.

i chose this word because i liked how it sounded. not for any other reason. it just sounds cool.

11:04 p.m. ::
prev :: next