::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

man oh man

June 26, 2003
oh wow. i've heard the stories about the collegedale police...but i never thought i'd have to deal with them. i have never, ever been pulled over...and tonight had to be the night for firsts. okay, let me say in my very weak defense that i hardly ever speed. and i really mean that. my dad always freaks on me for speeding and so i've just learned not to. well tonight was the exception i guess. now i just don't know what to do. the cop was very nice and all...but i now have a high $$$ ticket. so i either tell my dad and risk the anger..or be an adult and just pay the darn thing and move on. now, normally i would just do it myself...but we have a conflict in doing that. being a grownup is being able to take care of things on your own without help..and also being able to admit your mistakes. i don't care about admitting it, but i do care about my precious freedom and it being taken away for one of those mistakes. i suppose it wouldn't be as bad as i'm making it out to be...but you never know. but hey, at least i'm not on drugs. thats a plus right?

ryan, thanks for a lovely evening. i am looking forward to the next time...

i don't understand why everyone is always so surprised by my name. some guy asked me about it today and i ended up telling him the whole thing. and it's always the same. *the surprised look* and "wow, thats a long name." i guess i should be used to it by now...but it still gets me everytime. it's not THAT long. sheesh people.

who wants to be my cheeseburger? any takers?

12:59 a.m. ::
prev :: next