::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

management disgusts me

August 14, 2003
yes i know. i already wrote my entry for today. but it's not uncommon for me to write twice in one day..so here it is.

the situation with my family and i is not a very well known one. i don't tend to talk about it, and i don't like to share it much. there are times though, when i get so digusted with it that i have to.

this is one of those times.

it kills me that people can have children and be considered parents when in reality, they have no idea what they're doing. you have to have a license to be married, but anyone can have kids. a twisted world we live in right? i'm not saying my parents have no idea what they're doing, because, for the most part they do. except when it comes to me. there haven't been many times my parents have been proud of me, and this has hit me more than once. my sense of intelligence is very different (not to say my parents are stupid) and more often, the way i handle things tend to be more liberal than my parents would like. the sad part is, we can't relate on many levels...and relating to someone is determining factor in my relationship with them. communication is also key, and sadly...we don't have much of that either. it's gone way beyond the "fixable" point, and i think both sides have given up. sometimes i would like to be the bigger person and handle things in a adult fashion, but i can only go so far until the response (read: ridicule) becomes unbearable.

all of these issues in turn, map out my relationships with other people. i am untrusting, hard to get along with, irritating, and generally hard headed. i can't accept answers for what they are and tend to read into many things that don't need to be read.

for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.

these are just a few of my scattered thoughts for tonight. if you are just now tuning in, read my last entry..it was a lot more lighthearted.

9:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next