::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

avacado oil and grape seeds...mmmm

August 19, 2003
jordan's last night at panera was tonight. it was kinda sad. jordan has been an awesome friend to me this summer...talking to me late at night outside panera, helping me out with my relationship woes, laughing at my jokes and getting mad at me for pretending to be mad. yeah. jordan, i'm going to miss you so much!!! i know chicago is calling to you, but remember us down here in the south! stay away from the chicks...the she-devils...and most importantly those new freshman!!

so. i dyed my hair people. yep!! i did!! i'm so excited about it too!! feels good to change. i figured since i was changing almost everything else, that i'd change my hair as well. that, and the fact that i have this "thing" with hair. you guys know what i'm talking about..

i bought some new shiny lip stuff today that tastes like strawberries. and i already lost it. too bad.

work tonight was unreal. i had to close the dining room. and i was okay with it, but i had to REALLY close. like mop and vacum (how in the hell do you spell that?? goodness!!) and if anyone has seen the inside of panera, thats no small task. tom told me that the cleaning crew wasn't coming in tonight, so i had to do it. yeah right. i was almost done mopping (last job of the night) and derek the cleaning guy comes in. turns out tom was just messing with me or something. i could have gotten outta there at 10:10..instead, 10:45. AND i was incredibly sweaty. i was pissed.

i left a note for morning shift taking credit for the awesome cleaning job. no way derek is taking the glory.

12:09 a.m. ::
prev :: next