::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

said with conviction and heart

September 12, 2003
i set my alarm for 10am this morning. only because i didn't want to miss dawsons creek.

yeah, well. since isaac and jeremy kept me up past my bedtime last night, getting up at 10am didn't happen.

sometimes i think i set my goals too high.

-----------

i was eating my honeycomb cereal this morning and thinking about the good ol' days. the ones where toys came in cereal boxes, and jelly came in those jars with dinosaurs on them. whatever happened to that? i remember making homemade popcicles out of kool aid and going on bike rides in the summer. and then making sorry looking snowmen in the winter (hey, snow never works the way you want when you're 7). i miss the days of childish simplicity, having water fights with milk jugs full of water, watching the wonder years on wednesday nights, and playing with my barbies in the bathtub.

i never thought much of "growing up." i always saw it as a term people used when they hadn't seen you in awhile. i don't actually remember when it was that i "grew up." i don't even know if i have. technically speaking, i have grown taller. and emotionally, my mind set is much different than before. then again, my mind set today is different from yesterday.

-----------

yes, all of this went through my head as i consumed a bowl of cereal.

1:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next