::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

i'm not a hater, i just crush a lot

September 18, 2003
my happiness tonight was short lived.

i was in a wonderful, wonderful mood. i had people coming to see me at work, i was having a good hair day, and the day had been good to me thus far.

and wouldn't you know, the only person that can ever make me upset in about two seconds..did. not that he meant to, in fact, i don't even think he knows. it's just that i consider honesty to be a HUGE "must have" in any friendship/relationship, and when i feel someone isn't being honest i get ANGRY.

leaving out names, the situation is this:

a dear friend of mine has decided that he likes a girl. not a bad thing in itself, and in any other situation i would be very happy. this girl is a bit different though. sort of an airhead, smokes pot, parties, and her depth is somewhat lacking. my "dear friend" is somewhat of a picky person anyway, so i cannot (for the life of me) figure out what he sees in her. aside from this, he won't admit that he likes her when it's clearly obvious that he does. JUST BE HONEST! LIFE WOULD BE SO MUCH EASIER IF EVERYONE WAS HONEST WITH EVERYONE!

now, i know i'm kinda making this a big deal. but in all of my relationships, communication has always been, well...not so great. is it so hard to admit that you have feelings for someone? goodness people, get off the rejection horse and go for it! i cannot even explain my irritation on this subject.

especially when i'm getting shafted right now so he can drool over some girl. ugh. boys.

but....my night did have it's highlights.

rick~i was at walmart tonight and saw a mattress pad thingy that was cream colored and would have fit your bed. i started laughing to myself because you got stuck with the pink one. hehe...good times...

10:56 p.m. ::
prev :: next