::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

watch me flow

September 30, 2003
it was brought to my attention this morning that my entries "as of late" are about ten times different then those written in months past. so i decided to do a little re-reading, and discovered that it's true.

for example:

July 1, 2003

it's all coming back. slowly. i am not very willing to deal with it, but i can feel it. the old hurt, the old feelings of anxiety. i don't know what triggered it this time, maybe it was all those bad thoughts running through my head last night. i couldn't sleep for a long time because my mind was consumed with so many things. all bad. am i a bad person? am i doing this for attention? is there something really wrong..or am i making it all up? i don't want to be around anyone right now. i just want to be alone.

end entry.

how strange! i remember writing those words, and feeling those feelings, but seeing them again was...strange.

and now:

September 11, 2003

i know most of you know how i've been lately, but i feel the overwhelming urge to tell you all again. things have been amazing for me this past month. i wake up everyday actually looking forward to getting up and moving. i enjoy being alone without feeling alone. i am not taking myself or others so seriously as i did before. i remember having a talk with becca and she said to me "it may seem bad now, but you will get through this." and i remember thinking to myself "she's crazy." but i did. and while i may not even remember how the bad things started, i remember how they ended. thank you to everyone for being so supportive and loving throughout my crazy year. i did some totally stupid things and was such a downer to be around. and i hope everyone who has been around me in the past month can see the change.

end entry.

amazing!

just thought i'd point that small bit of insight i recieved.

----------

and by the way, jared never called me sunday. jerk.

12:22 p.m. ::
prev :: next