::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

no more hixson for us

October 08, 2003
i silently wept for Jetta tonight.

a grand little car it is, very comfy, never upset me once while riding in it.

and it took a smack in the face tonight. hard.

using the words of rick: "some real cool guy threw some real cool object at my real cool windshield."

damn teenagers. jerks.

---------

i am now going to forget all my frustrations with work tonight, and not whine about my sickness. i am instead, going to share some very important insight i gained tonight.

i have know rick for almost a month. we've been dating a few weeks, give or take a few days. and in the time i've known him, i have had more fun and deep honest conversations than anyone i've ever dated before. it's like i've known him my whole life, but really, only a month. almost.

he listens to my dumb jokes (laughs even), takes care of me when i'm not feeling well, hugs me when i'm angry at something, goes to church with me, listens to my vast array of musical tunes without complaint, takes me on road trips to nowhere, lends me his hoodie, sits for almost an hour while i finish working, goes to a bible study with me, and makes every night an adventure (even if we only drive around).

i've never met anyone like him in my whole life. and it's weird, because for the amount of time i've known him, you'd think we wouldn't be...like we are.

i used to think the joys of life were few and far between.

but oh my friends, i was decieved.

12:27 a.m. ::
prev :: next