::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

ah, the memories.

October 20, 2003
i am a true northerner at heart.

i miss the snow, i miss the simple lifestyle, i miss the mountains (real mountains), i miss driving on a real highway instead of an interstate, i miss Christmas with my family, i miss the beauty of the lakes during summer, i miss the smell of fall, but most of all...i just miss the people.

there is such a huge difference (in my opinion) between north and south. they are two different worlds...and i miss mine.

i hate sweet tea, i hate heavy accents, i hate prejudice, i hate the weather, i hate spending the holidays here and there is no smell of fall.

i miss my sister.

my best friend. my 'supa dupa sista'.

i miss breathing in the cold and feeling it in my lungs. i miss big jackets, and gloves and earmuffs.

*sigh*

5:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next