::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

those who rise above will never taste a sweeter victory

October 22, 2003
in short, i am one in about a million kids who are living in a family with divorced parents.

i am one in a million who have felt the loss, hurt, anger and rejection because of it and have felt the burning need to never become my parents.

i am one in a million who like to write about my feelings and get it all out there as a peace offering to the world. a way of saying "look, you don't know all there is to know about me."

i am one in a million who feel the need to be "better" because of my childhood, and to rise above all that i feel the need to.

and so, because i am one in a million i say this:

i will rise above. i will conquer all. i will do it alone, and i will smile. i will figure out life by myself because i am smart, and i will prove the critics wrong. and i will do it because i believe that life can only get better....

---------

"i was in the bathroom stall, and a lady was talking on her phone in the stall next to me. it was way distracting...i was like 'man, i can't pee anymore...'"-sarah

4:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next