::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

satisfying

November 05, 2003
I learned today, that my gag reflexes still work.

What exactly is it about girls that I can't stand?

Maybe it's the fact that most of them gossip about one another, or maybe it's just that hanging out with a girl brings drama.

Either way you look at it, most girls are just plain mean.

--------

My birthday is in a month and a half.

I should be excited, and to some extent, I am. Being nineteen will be fun, and it's that much closer to being 20. And as we all know, being 20 is associated with being a real and true adult. Or so I've heard...

I'm just not looking forward to the actual day. I hate my birthday because I always wind up getting upset.

My birthday doesn't tend to be memorable. In other words, aside from who I live with, people usually forget.

It really isn't a huge deal, but when I start to think about what having a birthday is supposed to mean, I get angry. People aren't supposed to forget. It was the day that you were brought into the world, and when it's forgotten then you might as well been slapped in the face.

Now, I understand that not everyone is going to remember. Life gets hectic, and since my birthday is close to Christmas, it's not going to be the first thing they think of.

Honestly though, there are some people who should remember. And they don't.

And so, in short (or long), I am not looking forward to it at all.

--------

I miss writing in my diary. For those of you who actually read it, you might have noticed I haven't been keeping up like I used to. Instead of everyday, it's been every other day or every two days. This is due to the fact that I have been very busy with work, and someone has been taking up all of my free time between that and sleep.

So now, while I have a few minutes, I'm going to catch you guys up...

Church has been my saving grace the past few months. I don't know where I would be right now without it, and I certainly don't know how I would have made it the past few months. I go to a bible study a few times a week: One at Barnes on wednesday night, and one at the church on tuesday night. The tuesday night thing just started a week ago (for me, at least) but I really like it, and so I shall continue to attend. Wednesday nights are my favorites though, because it's a much smaller group and (although somewhat intense) very relaxed. Raymond and Rachel are awesome at helping me understand, and Rick is just...well...great. EVERYONE SHOULD COME STUDY WITH US. My outlook on life has changed so much, and the impact has been so profound that I want to share it with everyone. If the Adventist chruch can make a believer out of me, then miracles really do happen.

Work has been hectic. Simply put: CHAOS. It gets so busy at times, and everyone is being nasty with each other...it's hard not to hate being there. I am in the process of getting a second job (my dream second job), but we'll have to see. Wish me luck.

My Christmas plans are really coming along, and it seems that this year will be awesome. I'll have money to give some good presents this year, and I might even get to see some snow in the north.

Yep, that's right. The north.

Fresh air, snow, pop, and absolutely NO krystal resturaunts.

Yes, life is good.

4:08 p.m. ::
prev :: next