::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

it wasn't totally wasted

November 07, 2003
It's been a few hours since my last entry, and I'm in a slightly better mood, so I thought I'd write some nicer.

And so, here I sit.

I was in the worst mood earlier, and I have been since yesterday. Nothing has been going right the past few days, and I'm just feeling the pressure of work.

Things would have been much different if I'd gone to school right away. I wouldn't be bored, for starters, and I wouldn't be feeling like I'm wasting my time at Panera.

None of this is what I intended to write about though, it's another entry for another time.

I went to Barnes tonight with Jeremy, and I really needed it. We took turns asking each other questions from the Book of Questions, and it turned into some pretty good conversations. Thus, the book did what it was intended to do. Genius.

A bunch of kids from Southern were there, and I felt slightly out of place in my Andrews hoodie. Sadly, I cannot boast of attending the school because the hoodie belongs to Rick (who went there for three years).

I'm sure a few people were wondering.

And now, I'm sitting here listening to Jewel and singing to myself. No church for me tomorrow (another story, folks), but I will be going downtown to a dive-y bookstore if anyone wants to come.

11:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next