::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

it's hard. plain and simple.

November 20, 2003
I know what it's like not being able to focus.

And I know what it's like to feel like you're always falling and failing, over and over.

You just have to find one good thing about your life and concentrate on it. It may be hard to find at first, but trust me, it's there.

Sooner or later, you will realize that you aren't alone. You'll see that there are people just like you out there, and it will be a huge relief.

I have never understood people who always claim to stand for one thing, but do the complete opposite. Meaning, church goers who, for the rest of the week, do not practice what they seem to love so much.

You need to learn to be comfortable in your own skin. Until you get to that point, life will seem hopeless.

-------

I can't get it out of my head.

It's usually there, rooted in my brain and never leaving.

I can't get past it, no matter how hard I try. I don't want to talk about it, nor do I want to acknowledge (like I am now) that it's even there.

I want to forget, and move on.

But on days like today, it's hard. Real hard.

11:06 p.m. ::
prev :: next