::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

geeks get chicks

January 05, 2004
And, we're back.

Now that I'm actually in front of the computer, I'm not sure of what to write.

This last week was...incredible. Meeting Rick's family and friends was so much fun, and they're such good people.

I just feel like I could have done more.

I don't think that in a week, they got to know the real me. Oh, they got a pretty good idea, but I still feel as though it wasn't enough.

It was very clear how close his family is. They care so much about each other and love is nothing foreign in their household. I wanted them to see how much Rick and I care for each other too, and how much we belong together. I could tell that his happiness was a big part of their lives, and I felt that they just didn't see it.

Sabbath was probably the best part of the week. Rick's family is very traditional about it and we all spent it together. I was with a real family, and being a part of it.

Michigan, as a whole, was awesome.

1. Andy's donkey stalled

2. Stupid zebras

3. "He said pop!"

4. Car ride to the lake

5. Drunk guy on a bike

6. Beating up Rick

7. One fish, two fish

8. Naps are good

9. Rick's Aunt Patty

10. Whitney "likes" me...twice.

4:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next