::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Appriciate me you jerks!

January 23, 2004
In a rare fit of rage, I gave Sherry a piece of my mind today.

Actually, it wasn't her fault at all, but since she's my boss...she heard it all.

I've worked for Panera for three years, and I have yet to see my paid vacation. The supposed "big bosses" have told me that my average hours for the past six months have come out to 26.09.

It's the biggest bunch of crap I've heard in awhile.

I've been in there at 4am opening up when they needed me. I've worked late and done more than my share of the work. I've gotten overtime so many times that it's a joke, and I take the verbal abuse just because I need the job so much that it hurts.

Panera doesn't give anything back to the employees. Not a "thank you" or "Good Job." Even a simple pat on the back would suffice.

All I want is my vacation. I've burned myself out on that stupid company, and I need to boost myself back up.

Is that too much to ask?

4:31 p.m. ::
prev :: next