::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Step down and give back what isn't yours...

February 03, 2004
What is it about God that scares people?

From what I can gather, people who weren't raised in the church are pretty indimidated with the idea of it and even God himself. They may tend to take a completely confusing view of it, or even disregard the idea altogether.

I'm no expert by any means, but as someone new to the whole expierience, I noticed a few things right away:

1. The Bible isn't as confusing as I thought, and it doesn't say what I thought it said.

2. Not all people who go to church are hypocrites.

3. Knowing that there is actually a God and that he's always there to talk with is the most amazing feeling.

4. He makes relationships better.

I've tried, since last August, to get people to come to church with me. I've wanted everyone to have the feelings I have and to get as much out of it as I do.

Sadly, people are scared of God. Even if unable to admit it, they're scared of seeing the bad in themselves and changing it. They think their life is theirs to live, and are unwilling to live for someone that they can't see or hear.

He's giving everyone a chance, and so many people just aren't taking it. Is it selfishness? Or are they just plain scared?

-------

And just for those few of you that I have annoyed lately....

"My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard..."

5:22 p.m. ::
prev :: next