::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Operation: Find me another freakin' job!!!

February 10, 2004
I need another job.

It has come to the point where I can no longer find happiness in my current position, and I have recently decided that managment is not exactly forthcoming in all they say.

I will miss Panera though when I do find another job, and here's why:

Dennis, the coffee cake guy; Grant, the "Gotta have my mocha every morning or I'll die" guy; The "milky way" latte couple; Peters, the guy who comes in every Wednesday with his paint splattered clothes; Andrew and his hot tea; The old man who always burns his bagel in the toaster; Tim, who always orders extra chocolate; Byron and "those darn bagels"; Caleb and the infamous cinnamon crunch; The lady who always tips me a dollar; crazy Fandango lady; and the troublesome U Pick 2.

I've gotten to know so many people in the three years I've worked there, and I will miss every single one of them.

They are my customers, and they are always happy to see me and regardless of how my day is going, I'm happy to see them.

Stupid emotional attachment.

3:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next