::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I'm no English major...writing is hard stuff!

February 22, 2004
A few people discovered recently that I have an online journal. I guess in the beginning I called it my journal, but now it's evolved into something else. A safe haven from the stresses of life, perhaps.

Anyway.

Each time someone found out, I was met with the same response-"Why would you keep a journal online?"-to which I replied-"Uh..well..."-Good answer, I know.

Okay, I've thought about it, and my reason is this:

I love to write. I love seeing my words online for the whole world to see (provided they stumble upon my URL), and I love knowing that I can write anything I want and possibly work out a problem I have by writing about it. I like being so "out there" and honest, and even though I do edit my words sometimes, those times are few and far between. I love having an outlet in which to vent, and sometimes my entries are for the sole purpose of making myself laugh. It's my own secret pleasure that I choose to share with those I care about. I like reading old entries and seeing how I've changed, and honestly, my handwriting isn't great when I write fast and so the computer is much easier to use. There is just a certain thrill I get from writing here, and I wouldn't want to do it anywhere else.

8:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next