::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"They are the Dallas Cowboys of hockey...no offense."

March 04, 2004
I learned more today in two hours than I have in two years.

I got to train a new manager today, and while we were getting slammed during lunch, we talked.

His name is Robby, and he's 34. He's not married and his knowledge of life is incredible. We talked about college, and what I want to do with my life. We talked about marriage, and what it adds to a person. We talked about religion, and my thoughts on different beliefs. We talked about how just getting out there and living is the best part of actually living. I told him about my worries with starting school, and how I wanted to get married sometime in the future. He was a perfect stranger, and he talked and asked me questions in a way most people don't. He was actually interested in my answers.

The weird part is, I actually started to rethink some of my choices.

Having a different perspective on things once in awhile isn't bad.

Although, his favorite sports teams are a bit lacking....

3:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next