::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Scattered thoughts-part 1

March 14, 2004
I am a little overwhelmed.

I suppose it happens sometimes. I mean, nobody can be totally fine all the time can they? At least, not where I'm from...

I struggle daily with those inner demons, and no amount of talking to God or singing in my head will snap me out of it.

Some days I really feel the pressure. And there is no certain kind of pressure that I feel. It's just pressure.

I can barely talk about it, because I don't know where to start. My thoughts are constantly scattered, and when I try to organize them I get more upset because I can't. It comes out in a stuttering mass of stupidity and it makes me feel worse. I can't communicate. Period.

Anyone who knows me, knows that I'm very sensitive. Very few people though are actually sensitive to that fact themselves and instead like to irritate me even more (or as they put it-"I'm just trying to get you to lighten up") not knowing or understanding that they are just making it worse.

Since when is it not okay to be a sensitive person?

I hate trying to have a conversation with someone and realizing halfway through that they have no understanding of what you're saying. There have been times when I've tried to tell someone how I'm feeling and noticing (while I'm talking) that my level of understanding and their level are completely different. I know that not everyone can see things the way that I do, but it makes it hard to talk to people when I'm feeling bad.

Hmmmmm.

I think I might pick this up later. I seem to have lost my train of thought....

5:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next