::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I love myself.

March 30, 2004
Work was a disaster.

I messed up (I mean really messed up) seven pans of danish-aka 63 individual danishes. I didn't put enough icing of the cinnamon rolls, and just as I was trying to fix it, two VERY important Panera corporate people walk in.

To top it off, the power was out again today and we had to continue to take orders by hand and figure out totals and tax with a stupid cheap calculator. Luckily, it was only out for 20 minutes.

The weird thing is, I had a great day. I wasn't upset about anything that happened and was actually enjoying the attention my mistakes brought me. One of the "very important Panera people" even tried to "cheer" me up by giving me part of a cinnamon roll. Ha.

4:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next