::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

It's now a fact.

April 06, 2004
I had three interesting things happen to me today, and all within the same two hours.

1. A lady holding holding a Starbucks coffee came in and ordered some food. Wouldn't have been a big deal, but she was rude to me. I have it out for Starbucks, I'm tellin ya...

2. Another lady proudly ordered a "Low Fat Tripleberry muffin" and then asked for a knife so she could put butter on it. Ummmm....

3. I was smiling and being friendly and someone asked me why I was so happy. Before I could answer, they said "Marriage? Engaged?" NO JOKE. What is the deal with people asking me this? Two people in four days is insane.

On an even weirder note....

I was cleaning tables yesterday when a woman stopped me and asked-"Has anyone ever told you that you look like Alyssa Milano?"-to which I replied NO. As I continued to wipe tables, her and her companion proceeded to discuss my cheekbones and hairstyle.

People are strange.

3:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next