::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

The first step towards self improvement

April 13, 2004
After much (and I mean much) thought, I decided to text message an old friend.

It was a simple step towards self improvement on my behalf, and I was very pleased with myself.

As of late though, I haven't gotten a reply.

It's possible I've forgotten the number, and even more possible that they've gotten a new phone or haven't seen the message yet.

Somehow, I don't think so. I just think that time pushed us apart, and even though we may want to, we can never be good friends again. It's sad.

-------

And for the benefit of Monica: I think my theme song is "NYC Weather Report" by Five for Fighting. Not all of it is relevant, but parts of it are...and I love it.

3:15 p.m. ::
prev :: next