::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

are you kidding me?

April 26, 2004
I recieved the following note yesterday after writing a "much needed" entry:

if you don't like people giving you advice mabey you shouldn't complain, I mean no offense but when you complain about something its basically like asking someones advice, you should be happy people even give you the time a day, let alone some advice that they feel may be helpful towards you. I'm not trying to sound mean but you always saying your confused in your diary so mabey you should take some peoples advice to heart. ummm yeah, rant over.

And my response is this:

If you had (which you so obviously didn't) read my entry more carefully, you would have seen the words-"Don't you just love people and their uninvited input?"-Uninvited being the key word. So do not call me out in my own diary saying that I'm lucky people give me the time of day. You may be lucky when that happens, but I'd rather see it as a bright spot in their day. And some advice I do take to heart, but only when asked for it. Thank you, you just proved my point quite nicely.

6:09 p.m. ::
prev :: next