::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

A chapter finally ended. Bring it on!!

April 28, 2004
I talked to an old friend last night.

It's funny, but I thought it would feel much different. Instead, I found myself getting annoyed and just wishing I had never called.

I wanted to bring back the friendship we once had, I wanted to be able to talk and have someone listen. It was once like that between us. Very simple and a sort of "anything goes" attitude. Instead, I found myself wanting to forget I had ever cared and the part of me that has wanted to move on..did.

I hate losing friendships, especially life changing ones-such as this one. I've always thought that if I tried 'just a little harder', I could have those lasting relationships that make life so enjoyable. It just can't be that way anymore, and last night has shown me that.

Good news: I realized (again) what it was about this person that made it so hard to care about them in the first place.

So, it's over. Finally:)

4:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next