::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

It really happened.

May 10, 2004
I have nightmares at least twice a week.

They almost always involve someone trying to kill me, and I'm always in a huge dark place trying to get away. They always freak me out, and I usually wake up (sort of) and call Rick. Sometimes I don't call him, but the thought is always there.

Well, today I had a daymare. Yep, I was fully awake and moving around and I sort of zoned out. I already have a habit of daydreaming when I shouldn't, but today was much worse. I started thinking about going to WalMart. I saw myself walking about and shopping, and then all the lights went out. WalMart is a huge place with no windows, so it was pretty dark. Then a loud voice came over an intercom and said-"We're going to kill you all"-and loud horrible rock music started playing, forcing people out of their hiding places with the noise. Suddenly, all went quiet and then I started to hear people scream. I was in the bath aisle, and I had no idea how many people where coming to get me...I just knew they were coming. It was a horrible, disgusting fear that shot through me...right in the middle of the day.

Jeremy says that my dreams mean that I'm insecure.

I don't know whether to believe him, or just believe that he likes to play with my mind.

4:44 p.m. ::
prev :: next