::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

it was a long ride home.

May 12, 2004
Jealousy is such an evil thing.

It can tear even the happiest of couples apart (even briefly) and obscure the vision of love so plainly.

I have always done things for myself. Rarely have I thought of the consequences until it was all said and done, and even after I realized I had done something wrong, I hardly took the time to be sorry about it. Why should I? My life is my own right? Why should I be sorry?

Well, after nineteen years, I think I finally understand what it means to be selfless. Don't get me wrong, I still want my way sometimes, but I'm talking about the big picture here.

In every realtionship I've had (yep, I talk about these a lot), I haven't been looking out for the other person. It's usually about me, and how I'm feeling, and since I'm the only person living in my world so to speak-I'm the center of it. Don't be critical dear reader, we all do it.

I haven't always been forthcoming in my relationships, and my "communication skills" always leave something to be desired.

I met Rick nine months ago though, and I started to change. I wanted to tell him everything about me, more than he probably wanted to know I'm sure. I wanted to be honest, and I knew that I could never lie to him. About anything. Never have I looked out for someone else and their best interest in this way, and never before have I felt like I would die if I hurt someone. I've loved before, but it was different then. Much different.

Due to a complete lapse in judgement though, I screwed up royally and possibly cost myself the best thing I've ever had.

No, I didn't cheat on my boyfriend. I just didn't think my actions would have such far reaching conseqences, nor did I see that relationships (while they may seem to be going perfect) can change in about two seconds. I just didn't think.

Those of you who know me, know that I'm not a malicious person. And you know that, had I thought things through a little better, I wouldn't do or say half of the things I do.

I know you're reading this, and thinking to yourself-"Why? Why is she writing this online? What point is she trying to make?-and my answer is: I'm writing online because it's the only way I know how to vent right now, and I have no point.

I just wanted to explain.

12:48 a.m. ::
prev :: next