::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

not exactly bragging...but close enough for me.

May 22, 2004
It's graduation time again.

I had the honor (yeah) of attending two graduation ceremonies today within 3 hours of each other. To be fair, one of them wasn't an actual graduation...but it will be tomorrow. It's an Adventist thing.

The second one I attended was for my old school. Good ol' Ooltewah. If I had thought I hated the school before, I had no idea how much I truly disliked it until today. Luckily, they have changed things around since my day, and it wasn't as long as last year. So I was in the clear...I clapped and smiled and figured that when it ended..I was home free.

Uh, no.

I discovered that I haven't kept in contact with hardly anyone, and all of sudden-there they were. All hugging me, asking questions and complimenting my hair. Yikes. The only good things that came of the afternoon was that I drove there alone, found a good parking space alone, AND learned how to (sort of) parrallel park ALONE.

I amaze myself sometimes.

5:46 p.m. ::
prev :: next