::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

My world today

June 02, 2004
"How easy it is to love perfection; but to love imperfection is the true challenge. The reward is learning to love yourself and not giving up on the love you share with others."

-------

To sum it up, I have changed.

It's the most incredible feeling in the world.

Everyday, I'm learning more and more about who I am and what I want. I'm taking some time for me, and figuring out what exactly it is that makes me happy. I've discovered some things in these past few weeks that surprised me, and those are possibly the best examples of why I'm becoming who I am today.

It's amazing, but my thought process is different. My goals are aimed different, and my happiness isn't centered on one thing anymore. My mind is clear, my heart isn't clouded and I'm happy. I have hope for the future, hope for my life, and hope for Love.

Why all these changes, you ask?

I gave it all to God.

I let Him take care of the hard stuff, and am just believing that everything will turn out just as it should.

Finally, I have reached a place that I can be proud of.

8:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next