::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Moments like these feel nice...

June 07, 2004
It was the best of times; it was the worst of times....

I've written lately about the changes I've made. In fact, I've written so much that I don't even know what else to say about it. It's just a feeling though, a powerful feeling of needing to write more...to say over and over again how exciting these changes are. You're tired of hearing them aren't you? Okay then, I'll tell you about my day...

It was a very lazy day.

I've all but given up on trying to do my job well, and so I've resigned myself to being lazy and especially chatty with customers. I'm having loads of fun with this, considering how annoyed I am with my current position at work, and I think I shall keep things this way for awhile...

I went to WalMart after work in hopes of spending lots of money to redo my room...and came home very empty-handed. It often goes this way...I have a lot of momentum going for a certain project or change in my life..and lose steam halfway through. In my defense, it wasn't my fault that WalMart doesn't carry decent bookcases...

My father insisted that I go out to eat with the family to a Mexican resturant. I really, really hate mexican food...so I was not at all pleased. I went though, to appease the family, and got to drive really fast on the interstate. Score.

And that is pretty much my day.

I am now listening to Dave and Tim Reynolds play it....and am happy. Who likes Dave and Tim?? Raise your hand!

7:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next