::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Spending money...mmmmmmm

June 10, 2004
Shopping always put me in a mood.

Sometimes it's a bad mood, and sometimes it's a good mood. Either way, I just spent the day shopping...and I'm in a mood.

I found some really cute stuff, and was even surprised to discover that I needed smaller sizes. It was an ego boosting afternoon complete with a trip to the hair place and wonderful tan lines.

Until we started trying on bathing suits.

No amount of weight loss or tanned skin can compete with the utter disgust that comes with trying on incredible bathing suits that don't look right on you. I'm not worried, I have a cute one from last year...but I was aching for a change in color.

Still, I guess I can't complain that much. I found some wonderful tank tops (my new favorite thing) and an awesome skirt at my favorite store, AND I scored a nice little surprise for a certain someone..that I will reveal at a later time. So, all in all, it was a highly productive afternoon.

I'm still in a mood though...

2:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next