::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

My thoughts..spoken by someone else

August 4, 2003
I am a person of many quotes.

Some are funny and stupid, while others dig right down into the heart of who I am. Those are the best, those heart diggers:) A few months ago I discovered Ashlee Simpson, and as stated a million times before, I adore her. Her lyrics seem to say exactly what I feel, and for me, it's hard to find that in music. Even Dave Matthews doesn't compare, and so I just had to share some of her lyrics with you. They are possibly the most revealing thoughts I could ever put about myself online..and I didn't even write them. It's incredible.

Here I am/As perfect as i'm ever gonna be/You'll see/ Love me for me/Stick around/I'm not the kinda girl you wanna leave/You'll see/Love me for me-lyrics from "Love Me For Me"

If you think you've got me down/just wait/it gets much colderAlso from "Love Me for Me"

My head is spinnin'/But my heart is in the right place/Sometimes it has to have it's self a little earthquake-Also from "Love Me For me"

If that's the way you want it/Well there you go/Baby you can have it all/Now that you just let me go/Yeah,yeah/Yeah,yeah

I waited here for so long/Thinkin' that you'd see/You just kept on runnin' away/You make your misery my company

Open up your eyes/Dont you know you only get one life

Oh, you drive me crazy/Oh, you just bring me down/Look out your window/My sunshine's all around/All you have to do is just surrender/just surrender-Lyrics from "Surrender"

Take it back/take it all back now/The things I gave/like the taste of my kiss on your lips/I miss that now/I can't try any harder than I do/All the reasons I gave/excuses I made for you/Are broken in two-Lyrics from "Undiscovered"

I threw away my phone/I thought that you should know/I'd throw away my home/If I had somewhere to go/Anything to stop/The circle in my brain/Anything is better than you/Making me feel lame-Lyrics from "Sorry"

Ohhhh I can only be myself/I'm sorry that's hell for you/Heyyy so what's my damage today/Don't let me get in your way/Let it out like you always do/The trouble between me and you/Is nothing new-Lyrics from "Nothing New"

Slow down/Just look a little closer/You might find thats its not the end/You wonder how/your life can get better/When you're alone you just tear yourself down-Lyrics from "Giving it all away"

"Drive in, drive out/I'm leavin'/Drive in, drive out/I'm goneDMB lyrics from "Drive in, Drive out"

When I step into the light/My arms are open wide/When I step into the light/My eyes searching wildly/Would you not like to be/Sitting on top of the world with/Your legs hanging free/Would you not like to be ok, ok, ok?-DMB lyrics from "Lie in Our Graves"

Yeah, so I hold these lyrics close to me. It's as though they were written about me and my life and my expieriences. I've never been good at writing poetry, and so music has been an amazing release for me. So yeah, this is just a special part of me that I wanted to share with you.

11:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next