::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Forks stuck in the road...how symbolic

June 23, 2004
I really do amaze myself.

A career in crime has never seemed appealing to me, and yet, I've always like cop shows and capital punishment has always been an issue to me.

This might explain why, in addition to my many other talents, I have added breaking and entering to the top of my list.

It's only on the top because it's the most recently discovered thing about myself, so don't go getting any ideas...

It's true though. The managers office at work got locked with the keys inside today, and while everyone was trying to go through the ceiling to get in, I was busy with a credit card trying to open the door. I regret having to inform you that it did take me a few minutes to perform the opperation...but don't let that discredit the amazing display of criminal potential I showed today...

The door opened. And I was the hero.

Amazing.

-------

It's odd how one moment in time can become the very reason for why you're here now. As humans, we live for the memories. In fact, that's the only reason why we live at all. How would you survive if you couldn't remember your way to the grocery store? Or to work? Or to the hospital? You wouldn't survive; and so we live based solely on our memories. Of course, memories are also what cause death and pain and sadness. So it's one of the double edged swords, isn't it? We want to remember those things needed for everyday survival, but when it comes to the emotional levels of rememberance...we would much rather forget the painful and move on. As humans, our minds work in the oddest ways. We have the ability to face our fears, our problems, and each other...but when it comes right down to it, we'd rather not. Yes, all of this stems from the roots of my personal life, and I seem to be at a loss for the words to finish. So, I'll let it go for now.

3:31 p.m. ::
prev :: next