::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Sometimes, being on fire is a good thing

July 10, 2004
Emotions are good things. Don't ever let me say any different. Even if I'm having a terrible day, and writing about how much the world sucks, DO NOT let me say anything other than "emotions are great".

Things haven't been great lately. You all know the things I've been dealing with, and for the most part, things haven't changed much. You know what though? Everything HAS changed.

Ha. I'm full of contradictions aren't I?

No, really. I'm still dealing with the hurt and personal anguish that comes along with life, that much hasn't changed. Only now, my outlook on all of it is different. I'm giving my life to God, I have plans to volunteer at the children's ministry at church, I'm looking into jobs at the hospital, and my baptisim should be coming very soon. How could I let anything come before the joy that comes out of these wonderful things?

Easier said then done, yes.

It's up to me though, to break the cycle. Yep, you know what I mean. "Break the cycle".

I'm on fire. Good fire.

Oh wow. I found myself on Yahoo! Don't ask me how, but I did. It's the title of an old journal entry, and my address popped up on Yahoo! Crazy. Check it out!

11:45 a.m. ::
prev :: next