::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I fell for a Northern boy...surprise, surprise..

July 21, 2004
I am only nineteen.

And this is a fact that I am fully aware of.

It has hindered many parts of my life, while making other parts wonderful. Nonetheless, I still live my life. And feel normal emotions that normal people feel.

For the very first time in my life, I am in love. I have found someone who isn't just like me, who has his own ideas and opinions and who doesn't always cater to me. I met someone who knows when to tell me that I'm wrong, and doesn't always feel the need to win every argument. I met someone who shares my love of God, and my love of adventure and excitement. Someone whom I can't seem to get out of my head, and who I will always love (no matter what happens).

I don't know when people get the ability to truly love someone, but until I met him, I never had it. He was sent from God when I wasn't looking, and taken away just as quickly. Differences aside, he makes me a happier person.

Simply put, I am in love.

If only he could understand these things.

5:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next