::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

She wasn't cute. And I should know.

July 29, 2004
Quotes are funny!!

-------

Tonight started out good.

I was at the ball game, cheering and laughing and having fun. It was a good end to a good day...until they showed up.

Now, I'm not one to be catty. Actually, I could care less that Rick is dating some girl. God has given me amazing strength, and I feel optimistic.

It's bringing her around my friends and ignoring me in the process that gets to me. It's childish, and altogether annoying. I can't complain much though; seeing the true colors of a person is somewhat empowering in a way.

So all in all, it was a good day. Regardless of a mere ten minutes, I'm still on top of the world.

12:28 a.m. ::
prev :: next