::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

undiscovered

July 29, 2004
"Here I am/perfect as I'm never gonna be/You'll see/Love me for me"-Ashlee Simpson (lyrics from "Love Me For Me")

To my future "whatever",

Yeah, I'm writing this to you. My future..well, whatever you're going to be. I'm excited to meet you and start living life together, but first, we should get to know each other.

I hope that you're going to love me in spite of my many faults and weird things. Naturally, this would ideal, but just in case, let me give you the scoop on me anyway.

I'm a very odd person. I love to laugh, and I love to tease. When we first meet, I'll probably be sarcastic and give you a hard time...but that's just how I operate. Please don't take offense. I hope you don't like to be serious all the time, because I'm not a very serious person all the time. Please laugh at my silliness, and don't give me weird looks. I'm very sensitive, and my feelings get hurt easily sometimes. Also know that I am very blunt and may hurt your feelings without knowing it. Always correct me when I do this...honesty is important.

Please try and understand that I come with baggage. I'm trying to sort through it myself, but there will be times when I need your help. I hope you don't scare easily, because things won't always be a picnic with us. Always know that when I say I love you, I will always mean it. No argument we have, or difference in opinion could change that once it's there. Just be there for me, and I will be there for you.

God is the most important part of my life, and I want to share it with you. I hope you're ready for long talks about life and Jesus, because it's a huge part of me and I will always want that to be special between us. I want to pray with you, and overcome fears with you, and study God with you. I hope my somewhat simple outlook doesn't freak you out...but if it does, then talk to me about it. I want there to always be honesty between us.

Also, know that I have friends that I will always keep close in my heart. This may make you jealous at times, but always remember that you are the guy that I love. I am deeply loyal, and I would never cheat or lie to you. I will always tell you the truth, and you can tell me anything.

I can be a very jealous person as well. Not because I don't trust you, but because that's my nature. I don't know why I am this way, but I am, so please don't try and make me jealous. It will work only too well...and it's just not nice. I will still love you though, because love just doesn't go away. Don't take that as a sign that I'm a pushover though. I can be tough and I will always express my opinion and say what I feel. I learned the hard way that not talking about problems is worse that confronting them. So let's always be honest okay?

Anyway. I'm excited to meet you (or meet you again), and I can't wait to see what the future holds.

~Cassie

6:31 p.m. ::
prev :: next