::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Eligible for embarassment! Right here!

August 02, 2004
How is it that when a situation requires you to be graceful, it rarely ever happens?

I mean, really.

A really attractive guy came into work today, and naturally, I took his order. We flirted briefly, and then I continued taking orders. No big deal. This often happens; a hot guy, some flirtatious conversation, and then it's over. Work doesn't permit me to have in depth conversations, and I'm okay with that.

It was just my luck though to go into Goody's today.

My bra strap had broken on one of my bras, and so I had to go buy another one. I decided Goody's was a safe/cheap bet, and so after work..I went. Guess who cashed out my purchase? Yep, the hot guy. Apparently he works there...

I was buying a bra and only a bra, and he had to ring me up. I was incredibly embarassed, and he found it slightly amusing. We're now friends. His name is Dan.

What a way to start out a friendship, he knows where I work, what I look like during and after work, and my bra size.

Of all my stupid luck...

4:19 p.m. ::
prev :: next