::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Let it all fade away

August 09, 2004
It's weird, but I am so different from everyone I know. My priorities are different, my outlook is different, and even my humor is different. Even at my best, I still feel like the outsider in my circle of friends...and I wonder if that will ever change.

It doesn't really bother me. I haven't met many people in life who are like myself, and that is a good thing I suppose. However, it does make conversation a bit difficult and forces me to focus on the less finer things in life...the things most of my friends focus on and enjoy. I just don't know where I fit in yet, and even if I ever will.

Sometimes, when I try to join in and have stupid conversation, I turn myself into the joke and end up looking stupid. Yeah, not exactly the impression I want to make. Trying to have intelligent conversation doesn't work well either, considering nobody pays much attention. Then there is the sarcastic approach (the one I choose the most) since it's closer to my personality, but there again, people can only take so much of that before they begin to wonder how much of it is actually wit and how much is just bitchy.

I guess I really don't mind people not knowing who I am inside. The people that need to know, do. And the others will follow..

11:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next