::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Here we go again

August 19, 2004
I'm bummin' hardcore.

I've decided (with advice) that I'm going to be single for awhile. Probably a long while. I'm okay with this, in fact, I welcome the chance. The only problem is, I have lots of guy friends. Lots. And every single one of them has a quality that I look for in a guy. Technically speaking, if you roll all of my guy friends into one guy...you have the perfect guy.

It's tough to be around sometimes.

Being single doesn't mean that I can't have fun, but boys are scarce nowadays. How does that happen? Whenever I'm dating someone, there are always boys around. Now that I'm single...nothing. Or maybe I'm too picky. Either way, I can't seem to find what I'm looking for. Not even a small summer fling...nothing. Pathetic.

To make matters worse, it seems that he's moved on faster than I have. Which leads me to question how deep our relationship truly was...and how great of a catch I truly am.

Am I the picture of despair right now? Yes, yes I am.

I mean, really. Somebody slap me out of it.

9:59 p.m. ::
prev :: next