::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I like rap music

September 05, 2004
I have had two toffee nut lattes in five hours.

I'm wired.

And being in the state that I am, I have a lot to say. I think...

First off, let me say that I think my sister is mad at me. My last link to my mother's side of the family..and she's mad at me. Why? I really don't know. I don't think that I fulfilled her expectations when I went to Seattle a few months ago...or something like that..

Also, her boyfriend and I didn't get along. And obviously she has chosen him and his opinions over me. And who can really blame her? We've only seen each other nine times total. As close as we are, I am not surprised in the least that she's chosen him over me. My mother is much the same way. Like mother, like daughter. It's sad, really.

On to happier things...

I love my JOB!! This is subject to change in the future, but so far, I love it. It's such an awesome company, and the people I work with are so interesting. They encourage coffee drinking...and we all know that I am addicted to toffee nut lattes (and starburst candy). Mmmmm...happiness.

I am also coming to terms with my relationships with people. Again, this is subject to change...but right now, I'm feeling pretty good about things. This may be due to the fact that I am listening to some awesome music and am COMPLETELY AND TOTALLY wired!! Goodness, this is an interesting feeling. I want to run a marathon! Write a novel! Have an amazing two hour conversation about anything!! Yes..coffee is good.

Call me! Just call me! I'm awake and ready to talk! Need advice? I'm ready to give it!! Anything! I'm here!!

9:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next