::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Say it ain't so!!

September 28, 2004
The setting: Starbucks. Me-large cheese pizza, headphones and books. Tristan-A giant nacho, a cell phone and a book.

The senario: Tristan is helping me study for my psychology test tomorrow by asking me definitions.

Tristan-"Alright. What is Selective Attention."

Pause. Then my laughter.

Me-"You know, I read that and thought 'Wow, I have Selective Attention'...but then I forgot to read the actual definition."

Yeah. I am that spacey.
-------

My two new pet peeves for the day:

1. Smokers who smoke in the vicinity of a trash can, and yet still choose to throw their cigarette butts on the ground. It's bad enough that you're polluting my body because of your selfish needs...but must you litter too?

2. Handicapped drivers. WHY DO YOU FEEL THE NEED TO DRIVE 95MPH ON THE INTERSTATE?? YOU'RE HANDICAPPED!! SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOW DOWN!

The end.


9:46 p.m. ::
prev :: next