::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I should be studying...but Thursday begins my weekend

September 30, 2004
So I totally bombed an easy lab quiz because of stupid mistakes. Thus bringing my class average down to a 76. Ugh.

Right after, I text messaged Jared to see what was up (like 6am his time) and he wrote back saying he was coming in November!! Naturally, this lifted my spirits considerably...and I totally forgot about that stupid quiz. JARED IS COMING!!! YAY!!!! More about that later...

So okay...I have a perfect example of what my Anatomy classes are doing to me:

I was driving home today. Just driving along, singing to my music and enjoying the wind. I realize the the truck is front of me is quite large...and hey, the side mirrors look like two kidneys! I played with that thought for a minute before I actually realized what it was I was thinking about. Kidneys. That folks, is what having an Anatomy class (whether a lecture or a lab) four days a week will do to you.
-------

I am enjoying my afternoon.

I have cleaned out my car, my backpack, and am doing some laundry. I spent a good 45 minutes at McKay's and came away with the prized Texas Chainsaw Massacre...which I have been watching while eating my pasta.

I think I need a nap.

2:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next