::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I never knew this people existed...and I was fine with that.

October 06, 2004
I am totally hyped up on coffee.

Oh yes. HYPED UP. And I have a story to tell. A true story. Here it goes:

Senario: Me. Working the drive thru at Starbucks. Girl. Pulls in to order a coffee.

Me-"Welcome To Starbucks, this is Cassie. What can I get for you today?"

Girl-"Ummm yes. I would like an iced coffee. Grande. With two shots of caffine. And whipped cream."

Me-"Okay, so I have a grande iced coffee with whipped cream and two shots of espresso..would you like any sweetener?"

Girl-"Um. Yeah. That espresso...is that caffine?"

Me-"Yes. Uh, it's coffee. Coffee is caffine."

Girl-"Oh okay. That's cool."

Me-"Alright, pull around for your total."

Okay, at this point I am about to die laughing. I mean, this girl is stupid. Stephanie is working drive thru with me, and since we're both wearing headsets, she can totally hear everything that was said. Naturally, being coffee masters ourselves, we can't help but laugh to each other. Ha...the best part is still to come...

Stephanie-"OKay, your total is $3.45."

Girl-(hands her a fifty cent piece)"Ummm. Is this...like..money?"

Stephanie-"Uh, yes."

Girl-"Oh alright...but like, how much?"

Okay. No need to go further. You get the point. Stephanie told her how much, she paid, got her drink and left. And yes, she was old enough to drive.

Come on now...how much worse is it going to get?

Oh wait. I have another story.

Senario: Me. Working the drive thru at Starbucks. Lady. Ordered a Jones Root Beer Soda.

Me-"OKay, that'll be $1.64."

She pays. I hand her the drink. She looks at it...and promptly hands it back.

Lady-"Could I get another one? The picture on the front isn't cute enough."

So I take back the soda, and go to find another one. Seriously. The picture on the front of the bottle wasn't cute enough. What am I supposed to say to that???? If you've ever had a Jones soda, you know all about the pictures...but would you ever turn one down because the picture didn't suit you?

Goodness. What is this world coming to?

Coffee snobs.

9:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next