::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Look at me go!! A studying fool!!

October 11, 2004
I skipped two classes this morning. And since I only have three...well, that doesn't sound responsible does it?

I overslept for my first one (okay, slept in)...and so I didn't go. No biggie. Just Psychology.

I went to my second one (A&P Lecture) because, I need to go to that one. There will be no skipping ANY Anatomy classes. NONE.

My third class was Comp. I actually went, with good intentions to stay. The thing is, I have a Lab midterm on Thursday and my mind is pretty much consumed with thoughts of the axial skeleton and cells and tissue. So, I stayed two minutes and left.

The majority of my morning was spent in the lab. Going over organs and organ systems, looking at skin models, identifying bones and bone markings, and studying the cell 'til words had lost all meaning.

So, no. I'm not entirely irresponsible. I didn't go to two of my classes, BUT I did study all morning for my hardest class.

I deserve a pat on the back. Or a gift. Or money. Or a cookie.

12:05 p.m. ::
prev :: next