::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"Girl, you really are playing with fire..."

November 01, 2004
My Starbucks team has awarded me "Partner of the Month".

It's crazy. They voted. And voted for me.

I guess I do a good job...or something...

Yay.
-------

I've been exhausted lately. Completely, and utterly exhausted. No amount of coffee (and I drink tons of it...bad Adventist..bad) is helping me. I think I'm immune to it.

Weird.
-------

I am seriously considering NOT going to school next semester.

I am NOT having fun, and I'm feeling tied down. I was excited, and I still am, about learning...but I'm not happy with it. It just seems like there is so much more to life than sitting in school. I want to be out in the world, and I feel so....not in the loop. I don't know...it's a weird feeling.

If the whole Avondale thing pans out, I will be studying things that I want to study. Like journalism and photography and art. I want to live life for all it has to offer and not confine myself just yet.

Yeah, that sounds good.

8:35 p.m. ::
prev :: next