::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

All I want from you is Love.

November 05, 2004
So, my week is basically over.

I have Sabbath coming up in a few hours, but for the most part it's over.

I have a few things on my mind, so don't hate me for venting.

I've stated numerous times that I'm a busy person. I've also given reasons as to why I'm that way, and I've also said that I'm content (for now) to continue this pattern. For some weird reason, people don't want to let that go. It's always an issue with my family and friends...and it's starting to get on my nerves.

I like to wrap myself up in work; I like to start projects and take on new ones; I like having my life organized and feeling a sense of accomplishment. And I'm getting upset with people who can't understand that.

On the flip side, I'm learning that things are much harder to get over than I realized.

And maybe I don't have to get over them just yet. I'm not ready to let them go, and I'm sick of people expecting me to do so. Is there anything in my life that I can do with the approval of those whom I most value?

Apparently not.

I am, however, content to continue living the way which makes me happy.

So I fill my days up with tasks and projects to keep me insanely busy and I'm not available to hang out. And yeah, it's taking me awhile to get through certain things and move on. You know what though? For the moment, I am content(see a pattern here?) with how I am handling things.

So let me handle them.

3:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next