::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I don't wanna start my week...

November 07, 2004
My weekend is winding to a close...and I shall miss it.

Sabbath was awesome.

It's been awhile since I've had such a fun time, and needless to say, it was time for a good one.

Not to say that every Sabbath is horrible, but lately they've been pretty average. Nothing special...characterized by..nothing special. Yeah.

Strangely, I didn't do much. I didn't go out to eat after church, and I didn't get around to doing anything 'til 4 in the afternoon. It was just an awesome day.

My friend Meg was in an art show at a gallery downtown, and so I went. To be more exact, it was folkart, therefore on the other side of the river and far more impressive. I don't know, there is just something about art that makes me insanely happy. I was totally in my element, and enjoying the company of my "travel buddy". After we had (or I had) exhausted the gallery, we ventured down the street to an unknown coffee shop. More happiness. I love finding new coffee shops (Monica understands), and this one was a locally owned/artsy/just-plain-awesome one. Great conversation mingled with my "whole milk" hot chocolate was just what I needed.

My night didn't end there. Though if it had, I would have been content just the same.

I got to eat pizza (tomato or onion? such choices) and see a movie.

Excluding today, and the turmoil of mean people on Sunday...my weekend was awesome.

Hurray for those "normal" kids and their good questions.

9:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next