::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

And they called him "Troilet"...

December 12, 2004
The stupidest people reside in Chattanooga.

And 98% of them like Starbucks coffee.

Friends don't let friends drink Starbucks.

That's all I'm sayin'.
-------

I recieved the best gifts for my birthday from my father (of all people).

Are you ready for this?

The entire first season of Everwood on DVD, a Dave Matthews Band cd that I do not have (oddly enough), and the new John Mayer cd.

Yes, I know, the last one is a little strange...but it holds more meaning than I think anyone knows. Including my father.

There is a song (track number 8, to be exact) called Daughters. It's written from the perspective of a guy who is dating a girl with issues. Now what guys out there haven't dated a girl with issues?

Certainly none of the ones I've dated.

It's about the confusion of dating her, wondering why she's always upset, wondering if she even likes you because of her crazy attitude, and eventually realizing that it has absolutely nothing to do with you. The lyrics are incredible, and I encourage all of you to check them out.

This has always been a problem with me in my relationships with boys. We, as people, are ultimately shaped by our upbringing and our parental figures. Anything lacking in that area is bound to shape you into the person you will eventually become, and I am a true example of that reasoning.

So anyway, moral of this entry: Check out the John Mayer song Daughters.

7:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next