::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

blah blah blah...time to study again

December 15, 2004
Alright, four down. One more to go.

My Anatomy lecture final is Friday...meaning I have today and tomorrow to study. As soon as this entry is over, I'm going to jump right in and hope for the best.

I have to work tonight, study more tomorrow and I believe that we will be attending Southern's graduation (yes?) tomorrow night...so the next two days are full.

...but boy, you can bet that when Friday evening rolls around...it's on.

Uh, the Sabbath party that is.

Pray for me. Really.
-------

I went caroling last night for the very first time.

The Youth Program at church (in which I'm a leader) decided to take cookies and sing songs to the "less unfortunate"...being that I'm a leader (like I just said)...I went too.

Two groups went. The group that wanted to go to the nice subdivisions went first. This was the pretty mom types, their beautiful children and warm minivans.

My group went next. We decided to go to the trailer park.

What a night it was.

We had a trumpet player with us...that was awesome. Josh and I couldn't sing to save our lives. And five year old Johnathan kept tripping over speedbumps and yelling "Feliz Navidad" to everyone....because half the park spoke Spanish.

Needless to say, it was also freezing outstide.

The smiles were priceless though. When people actually opened their doors (Pastor Kevin remarked: "I wouldn't open my door to us either"), they smiled and some actually sang with us. It was fun.

Happy Holidays.
-------

Just in case any of you have noticed, I haven't been myself lately. My entries are a bit off, and my topics are a bit boring. I promise that once finals are over, I will be my ol' self again.

9:25 a.m. ::
prev :: next